IVDP

 

PORT AND DOURO WINES INSTITUTE (IVDP)

 

The IVP, by merging with the CIRDD and incorporating the latter’s responsibilities, staff and assets, was transformed into the Port and Douro Wines Institute (IVDP), an interprofessional public institute in which the boundary between its public and private roles is assured by the way that the respective responsibilities of the Administration and the Interprofessional Council have been allocated.

The IVDP has four internal organs: the Interprofessional Council; the Board; the Auditing Committee; and the Advisory Committee. Coordination of the sector is assumed by the Interprofessional Council and the duties and responsibilities that are directly reserved for the Government are exercised by the IVDP board and the interaction between these two bodies is assured by the Chairman of the Board who is also the Chairman of the Interprofessional Council.

On the other hand, the deliberations of the latter council, within its respective duties and responsibilities, are binding on the Board, which, as an executive organ, must implement them. Execution of the deliberations of the Interprofessional Council and the Board are subject to confirmation by the Auditing Committee. If so requested by either the Interprofessional Council or the Board, the Advisory Committee may pronounce itself on all matters that those bodies deem relevant.

Regarding the composition of the internal organs, the Interprofessional Council assures that production and trade are represented in this body, in equal proportions, in strict observance of criteria that guarantee that the various interests of both these sectors are truly and fairly represented.

The Board is appointed by the Government so as to guarantee the independent and objective exercise of the role of the State. The Auditory Committee mirrors the interprofessional nature of the institution, regardless of the fact that its Chairman is a Registered Chartered Accountant appointed by the Ministry of Finance. Lastly, the Advisory Committee is composed of individuals of recognised merit in fields that are of importance to the DDR and its wines.

IVDP

Write Your Review

X

IVDP

 

INSTITUT DES VINS DE PORTO ET DE DOURO (IVDP)

 

L’IVP, en fusionnant avec le CIRDD et en intégrant les responsabilités, le personnel et les atouts de ce dernire, s’est transformé en l’Institut des Vins de Porto et de Douro (IVDP), un institut public interprofessionnel dont la frontière entre ses rôles publics et privés est assurée par la façon dont les responsabilités respectives de l’Administration et du Conseil interprofessionnel ont été attribuées.

L’IVDP possède quatre organes internes : le Conseil interprofessionnel; le tableau; le comité d’audit; et le comité consultatif. La coordination du secteur est assurmée par le Conseil Interprofessionnel et les fonctions et responsabilités qui sont directement réservées au Gouvernement sont exercées par le Conseil de l’IVDP et l’interaction entre ces deux organes est assurée par le Président du Conseil qui est également le Président du Conseil Interprofessionnel.

D’autre part, les délibérations de ce dernier conseil, dans le cadre de ses devoirs et responsabilités respectifs, sont liées au Conseil qui, en tant qu’organe exécutif, doit les mettre en oeuvre. L’exécution des délibérations du Conseil Interprofessionnel et du Conseil est sujette à confirmation par le Comité de Vérification. Si le Conseil Interprofessionnel ou le Conseil le demande, le Comité consultatif peut se prononcer sur toutes les questions que ces organismes jugent pertinentes.

En ce qui concerne la composition des organes internes, le Conseil Interprofessionnel assure que la production et le commerce sont représentés dans ces organisme, dans des proportions égales, dans le strict respect de critères garantissant que les divers intérêts de ces deux secteurs sont réellement et équitablement représentés.

Le conseil est nommé par le Gouvernement afin de garantir l’exercice indépendant et l’objectif du rôle de l’Etat. Le comité d’audit reflète la nature interprofessionnelle de l’institution, indépendamment du fait que son président est un expert-comptable agréé nommé par le ministère des Finances. Enfin, le Comité consultatif est composé de personnalités reconnues dans des domaines importants pour la DDR et ses vins.

IVDP

Ecrivez Votre Commentaire

PANIER

X